Our 2011 benefit was a success! Over 400 donors, activists, grantees and friends of Crossroads Fund gathered on Friday, April 1st at the Chicago Cultural Center to celebrate another year’s work for social change. We were proud to honor the Whittier Parent Committee and Dr. Quentin Young with the Ron Sable Award for Activism and the Immigrant Youth Justice League with the Donald F. Erickson Synapses Award.Couldn’t make it to the event? You can still make a donation to support Crossroads Fund, or see what you missed in the photo galleries belowCrossroads Fund SupportersClick for full gallery Award Ceremony and RecipientsWhittier Parent Committee, recipient of the Ron Sable Award for ActivismClick for full galleryQuentin Young, recipient of the Ron Sable Award for ActivismClick for full galleryImmigrant Youth Justice League, recipient of the Donald F. Erickson Synapses AwardClick for full galleryThanks to our 2011 Seeds of Change Host Committee!Honoray Hosts,2011 Seeds of ChangeState Representative Barbara Flynn CurrieCongressman Danny DavisState Representative Robyn GabelRepresentative Jesse L. Jackson, Jr.Alderman Joseph A. MooreCook County Clerk David OrrRepresentative Jan SchakowskyAlderman Helen Shiller Hosts, 2011 Seeds of ChangeAli AbunimahDavid A. Ansell & Paula M. GrablerGary M. ArnoldRev. Linnell Baker, Jr.Consuella L. BrownEvette M. Cardona & Mona NoriegaInhe ChoiAnn ChristophersenCathy J. Cohen & Beth E. RichieJenny DaleSteven Feuerstein & Veva SilvaKaren S. & Michael J. GallagherMaggie GibbsClare GollaNorman J. & Linda L. GroetzingerTracie HallJohn HasseyNeena Hemmady & Joy WrightJani  Hoft & Linda WagnerAlie KabbaStephanie A. KanterMeagan M. LearyRebekah LevinRima MalhotraLaura McAlpineOmar McRoberts & Shelley DavisGina MedalleMary F. Morten & Willa J. TaylorNancy Fleck MyersAndrew C. PlautzDenise PoloyacBarbara Ransby & Peter SpornKyle SchaferMargie SchapsDick SimpsonShannon & Lauren SullivanNell TaylorKandace ThomasJim VondracekBob WeissbourdThomas J. Wilson